Company Logo

CALL US
NOW FOR BOOKING INFO (805) 204-4037


Testimonials

You can read JAS Production’s latest reviews on Wedding Wire.

JAS Productions review

User Rating: 5 (61 votes)
Mar 17, 2018

Planning a wedding out of state was no easy feat but I'm thrilled that we chose Justin for our Santa Barbara wedding last month. I was already overwhe

Planning a wedding out of state was no easy feat but I'm thrilled that we chose Justin for our Santa Barbara wedding last month. I was already overwhelmed with all the different choices for our vendors and through all the sea of responses filled with estimates and details, Justin stood out. He was prompt, friendly, and quick to set up a call to get to really know us and make sure he was a right fit for our needs. He is knowledgeable, professional, thorough, and communication was amazing throughout the whole process with even almost immediate responses. He made the effort to meet up with us at our reception venue when we were in town to official meet us, walk over the venue setup, and provided suggestion for lighting, which we ended up going with. it really gave our venue a great ambiance.

Everything was seamlessly perfect the day of the wedding. Audio for our ceremony was great - everyone was able to hear everything clearly (it was outdoors for 120 guests) - we had live acoustic music, track for my procession, and only the pastor was miked but it picked up my husband and I clearly as well. We provided a playlist for during reception dinner but gave Justin a few examples for the cocktail and dance hour and he nailed it. I had compliments during the night and after the wedding about how good the music was. All songs were fun, well-mixed so they flowed into one another, and it was overall a great vibe. All my guests had so much fun- the floor was packed and they danced all the way until the last song.

We can't thank Justin enough for everything. He was a pleasure to work with and was one of the vendors I completely trusted that he would handle everything and be on top of it. He made the wedding planning a little less stressful and made the wedding amazing!

Jun 24, 2017

We got married June 2017 in Santa Barbara and had the great fortune of working with Justin and Karen for the DJ'ing, Lighting, and Coordinating. They

We got married June 2017 in Santa Barbara and had the great fortune of working with Justin and Karen for the DJ'ing, Lighting, and Coordinating. They have a very unique set-up since they provide various (but related) services, so if you combine their amazing talent with the seamlessness of everything working together, it not only results in a great reduction of stress and complexity, but also yields tremendous results with many, many compliments from our guests.

They were both extremely accommodating and met with us regularly to go over everything in detail months before the wedding. From the music choices and the timing of certain songs/dances/speeches to the day-of timeline, table setups, and overall guidance, they are both total pros and give you a sense of re-assurance that everything's going to go your way...and it SO did! It never felt like a client-vendor relationship; you can tell they genuinely cared and gave you their honest/professional opinion throughout.

On our wedding day, things just worked. And when things went slightly off script (through no fault of their own...it is a live event, after all!) they were so quick to adjust and bring it all back together.

We have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend Justin and Karen for any of your events. Their sheer attitude and easy-to-get along with nature combined with their experience, attention do detail, and execution, ensure that you'll be in the best of hands on what will be the best day of your life.

Justin and Karen, thank you SO much for being a part of it. It wouldn't have been the same without you!

May 12, 2017

We live in Minnesota and had a destination wedding in Santa Barbara, CA at the Fess Parker Hotel. Being from out of state, we thought it would be hard

We live in Minnesota and had a destination wedding in Santa Barbara, CA at the Fess Parker Hotel. Being from out of state, we thought it would be hard to find a wedding coordinator and DJ. After doing some research we found Justin Stern for our DJ and Karen Dicks for our wedding coordinator from JAS Productions. I must be honest – we didn’t know how it would work with us being so far and working with people so far away. From our first skype meeting with Karen, we were blown away. We had a few other Skype/calls with other coordinators but Karen was amazing. She is very passionate about what she does and she made sure that every detail for our wedding was down to a T. We honestly knew we were going to have a wedding and that was about it for the first call…no idea where to star. We had several Skype calls and she made me feel a lot more comfortable on how the wedding day was going to be. I originally didn’t know how much goes into a wedding or what I wanted décor, etc.…she helped me narrow it down and gave me her opinion on things I was undecided about or I didn’t have experience doing. We worked on the wedding day timeline regarding when the photographer was going to be there, the hairstylist, and the order of events for that day. She made sure every detail was just what we wanted our wedding day. Justin Stern our DJ was great as well. He made sure we had the perfect songs for our ceremony and if we wanted any songs specifically to play at our reception. He also provided the up-lighting at the Fess Parker. I choose the colors I wanted and he matched them perfectly. The song choices were awesome…the dance floor was never even remotely empty and several people came up to us afterwards and told us how great of a job he did. JAS Productions was the best choice we made for our wedding!

Apr 15, 2017

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband nor I are from the Santa Barbara area, so we made all of our decisions based on online reviews and phone calls. I hope this will be helpful for any of you out there who are starting the search for a DJ. We absolutely loved working with Justin and would strongly recommend him to anyone. Here's why:

- Skill: Justin is talented and he takes his work seriously. He thinks carefully about song sequencing and bridges one song to the next so the transitions are seamless (in other words, no awkward pauses in between songs - the dancing keeps going). When it came to the speeches during the reception, he was in the background managing volume level so that the volume across our four friends and siblings was consistent. It may seem like a small thing, but it makes a difference.

- Style: Our DJ's style / personality was a criteria that was incredibly important to us. We'd been to other weddings where the DJ became the life of the party. Nothing wrong with that, but we knew that wouldn't work for us or our guests. Justin struck the right balance for us. He was upbeat, friendly, and very clear about when things were going to happen or what our guests needed to do (e.g., head into the other room for cake cutting). When it came to the dancing, he focused on playing good music and reading the crowd. No cheesiness - just great work.

- Professionalism and organization: We had a fantastic set of wedding vendors, but Justin was hands-down the most organized of all of them. He was incredibly prompt with his responses and was always several steps ahead of us when it came to planning. He was also very focused on getting things right.

Weddings are stressful to plan in general, but Justin made the whole DJ/music and uplighting portion of our planning process totally stress-free.

Apr 15, 2017

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband nor I are from the Santa Barbara area, so we made all of our decisions based on online reviews and phone calls. I hope this will be helpful for any of you out there who are starting the search for a DJ. We absolutely loved working with Justin and would strongly recommend him to anyone. Here's why:

- Skill: Justin is talented and he takes his work seriously. He thinks carefully about song sequencing and bridges one song to the next so the transitions are seamless (in other words, no awkward pauses in between songs - the dancing keeps going). When it came to the speeches during the reception, he was in the background managing volume level so that the volume across our four friends and siblings was consistent. It may seem like a small thing, but it makes a difference.

- Style: Our DJ's style / personality was a criteria that was incredibly important to us. We'd been to other weddings where the DJ became the life of the party. Nothing wrong with that, but we knew that wouldn't work for us or our guests. Justin struck the right balance for us. He was upbeat, friendly, and very clear about when things were going to happen or what our guests needed to do (e.g., head into the other room for cake cutting). When it came to the dancing, he focused on playing good music and reading the crowd. No cheesiness - just great work.

- Professionalism and organization: We had a fantastic set of wedding vendors, but Justin was hands-down the most organized of all of them. He was incredibly prompt with his responses and was always several steps ahead of us when it came to planning. He was also very focused on getting things right.

Weddings are stressful to plan in general, but Justin made the whole DJ/music and uplighting portion of our planning process totally stress-free.

Feb 05, 2016

Justin was awesome from the get-go. He took the time to explain everything to me on our initial phone call, and throughout the process was always acce

Justin was awesome from the get-go. He took the time to explain everything to me on our initial phone call, and throughout the process was always accessible. We had a fabulous time at our wedding at Chase Palm Park and Justin did a great job of gauging our somewhat older crowd. My husband and I both commented on how all we had to do was give Justin a nod or signal and he knew exactly what to do. AND he does lighting! I was so over trying to decide what to do for lighting and Justin came to the rescue at the last minute. I definitely recommend Justin as a DJ and for lighting!

Services Used: DJ

Feb 02, 2016

I'm so glad I chose JAS Productions – that good feeling I had following my first conversation with Justin really did bode well for how everything fl

I'm so glad I chose JAS Productions – that good feeling I had following my first conversation with Justin really did bode well for how everything flawlessly came together for my wedding ceremony and reception. From the initial planning to the event set-up to the execution of the DJ/MC'ing, Justin's professionalism stands out most. I appreciated his accessibility (at all hours) and responsiveness (to me, my day-of coordinator, and vendors) plus the constructive, candid feedback he provided about the overall flow of the music and his perspective on the need for up-lighting and the appropriateness of certain songs I wanted him to play at key moments. He really demonstrated his knowledge of a wide range of music genres and experience doing various types of weddings (including an urban crowd). My guests enjoyed his set and had a great time. Justin was flexible and prepared to honor guest song requests that weren't on my suggested playlist. He also helped me create an incredible bride and groom introduction mix that was well-received.

Services Used: DJ

Feb 01, 2016

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)
In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact hour that our ceremony was to begin.
Karen was absolutely wonderful and really kept everything together when the weather didn't. We would not have made it through the day with out her help and guidance!! The only regret is we never got one photo with her!
Thank you Karen for doing THE MOST amazing job ever, both before, during and after the wedding!!! We love you and think you are just so exceptional. You made our ideas and thoughts come to fruition the day of the wedding. And we cannot thank you enough for all your time, patience, and perfect handling of the rain the day of the wedding.
We were looking for a day of coordinator but got so much more working with Karen. She is phenomenal in so many ways!

Justin (DJ)
Our one and only wish for our wedding day was that our guest have a great time. We really wanted the evening to be one big party and that is what Jas Productions provided. Justin’s mix of modern and classic dance tracks kept the party on the floor. The only time people stopped was to eat and drink, Justin kept the flow going and the party moving.
Even in the rain he maintained his composure and kept the music flowing even when the rain fell. If you are looking for a party and want someone who understands music, rhythm and flow then Jas Productions is who you’re looking for.

Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning

Jan 12, 2016

DJ JAS was an excellent DJ. Extremely responsive, proactive, and took the planning and day of execution very seriously. The uplighting he provided as

DJ JAS was an excellent DJ. Extremely responsive, proactive, and took the planning and day of execution very seriously. The uplighting he provided as great as well - and was especially helpful at the venue as we chose to limit our budget on other decorations such as flowers. Huge music selection, and provided a lot of wisdom of what works well at a wedding.

Jan 02, 2016

DJ JAS was great - - highly professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in making sure the event went smoothly and that we allocated enough ti

DJ JAS was great - - highly professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in making sure the event went smoothly and that we allocated enough time and attention to planning the music and set up. We also used his uplighting, which worked perfectly at the venue, and ultimately helped us save money as we focused on good lighting and simple decorations instead of more ornate flowers. He was very responsive and I would definitely recommend him to friends!

Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

JAS Productions , USA 5.0 5.0 61 61 Planning a wedding out of state was no easy feat but I'm thrilled that we chose Justin for our Santa Barbara wedding last month. I was already overwhelmed with all the different ch
Page:
123»

MOBILE MENU