Company Logo

CALL US
NOW FOR BOOKING INFO (805) 204-4037


Testimonials

Call us at 805.204.4037 or fill out our contact form to inquire about booking.

You can read JAS Production’s latest reviews on Wedding Wire.

JAS Productions review

User Rating: 5 (58 votes)
Feb 05, 2016

Justin was awesome from the get-go. He took the time to explain everything to me on our initial phone call, and throughout the process was always acce

Justin was awesome from the get-go. He took the time to explain everything to me on our initial phone call, and throughout the process was always accessible. We had a fabulous time at our wedding at Chase Palm Park and Justin did a great job of gauging our somewhat older crowd. My husband and I both commented on how all we had to do was give Justin a nod or signal and he knew exactly what to do. AND he does lighting! I was so over trying to decide what to do for lighting and Justin came to the rescue at the last minute. I definitely recommend Justin as a DJ and for lighting!

Services Used: DJ

Feb 02, 2016

I'm so glad I chose JAS Productions – that good feeling I had following my first conversation with Justin really did bode well for how everything fl

I'm so glad I chose JAS Productions – that good feeling I had following my first conversation with Justin really did bode well for how everything flawlessly came together for my wedding ceremony and reception. From the initial planning to the event set-up to the execution of the DJ/MC'ing, Justin's professionalism stands out most. I appreciated his accessibility (at all hours) and responsiveness (to me, my day-of coordinator, and vendors) plus the constructive, candid feedback he provided about the overall flow of the music and his perspective on the need for up-lighting and the appropriateness of certain songs I wanted him to play at key moments. He really demonstrated his knowledge of a wide range of music genres and experience doing various types of weddings (including an urban crowd). My guests enjoyed his set and had a great time. Justin was flexible and prepared to honor guest song requests that weren't on my suggested playlist. He also helped me create an incredible bride and groom introduction mix that was well-received.

Services Used: DJ

Feb 01, 2016

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)
In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact hour that our ceremony was to begin.
Karen was absolutely wonderful and really kept everything together when the weather didn't. We would not have made it through the day with out her help and guidance!! The only regret is we never got one photo with her!
Thank you Karen for doing THE MOST amazing job ever, both before, during and after the wedding!!! We love you and think you are just so exceptional. You made our ideas and thoughts come to fruition the day of the wedding. And we cannot thank you enough for all your time, patience, and perfect handling of the rain the day of the wedding.
We were looking for a day of coordinator but got so much more working with Karen. She is phenomenal in so many ways!

Justin (DJ)
Our one and only wish for our wedding day was that our guest have a great time. We really wanted the evening to be one big party and that is what Jas Productions provided. Justin’s mix of modern and classic dance tracks kept the party on the floor. The only time people stopped was to eat and drink, Justin kept the flow going and the party moving.
Even in the rain he maintained his composure and kept the music flowing even when the rain fell. If you are looking for a party and want someone who understands music, rhythm and flow then Jas Productions is who you’re looking for.

Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning

Jan 12, 2016

DJ JAS was an excellent DJ. Extremely responsive, proactive, and took the planning and day of execution very seriously. The uplighting he provided as

DJ JAS was an excellent DJ. Extremely responsive, proactive, and took the planning and day of execution very seriously. The uplighting he provided as great as well - and was especially helpful at the venue as we chose to limit our budget on other decorations such as flowers. Huge music selection, and provided a lot of wisdom of what works well at a wedding.

Jan 02, 2016

DJ JAS was great - - highly professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in making sure the event went smoothly and that we allocated enough ti

DJ JAS was great - - highly professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in making sure the event went smoothly and that we allocated enough time and attention to planning the music and set up. We also used his uplighting, which worked perfectly at the venue, and ultimately helped us save money as we focused on good lighting and simple decorations instead of more ornate flowers. He was very responsive and I would definitely recommend him to friends!

Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

Sep 14, 2015

We were married last September at the Granada Theatre in Santa Barbara and choosing JAS Productions as our DJ and Day-of Coordinator was one of the be

We were married last September at the Granada Theatre in Santa Barbara and choosing JAS Productions as our DJ and Day-of Coordinator was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Justin and Karen were a dynamic duo and their invaluable recommendations and attention to detail were essential in our planning, especially from our home across the country in New York City.

From our first meeting, Justin and Karen were always helpful and available to answer questions even working with our 3-hour time difference to have FaceTime meetings to work through the many details.

As our DJ and MC, Justin made the process of choosing songs easy and streamlined through his website. On our wedding day, he kept the reception flowing with great song mixes and entertained our 100+ guests. When there was a miscommunication with our lighting, he came through and provided the perfect uplight scheme just days before the wedding.

As our coordinator, Karen brought so much insight and asked all of the important questions for us to consider in building our timeline. Her professionalism and organization kept the day on track and diffused all issues. When a live-music vendor didn't deliver their promised services and started to make a scene, she absolutely handled the situation and quickly came up with an alternative so seamlessly that we had no idea.

We were so thrilled with JAS Productions and highly recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ and Coordinator who truly care and deliver everything they promise.

-Brett and Laura Rigby

Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning

Sep 12, 2015

Justin was a great DJ! I really appreciated how much time and energy he spent with us prior to our wedding to ensure he understood what we were lookin

Justin was a great DJ! I really appreciated how much time and energy he spent with us prior to our wedding to ensure he understood what we were looking for. Many of our guests commented on how great the music was at our wedding. Justin did a fantastic job!

Services Used: DJ

Sep 06, 2015

Justin was the DJ for our wedding this past Labor Day weekend, and he did a fantastic job. He is very professional and has lots of experience DJ\'ing

Justin was the DJ for our wedding this past Labor Day weekend, and he did a fantastic job. He is very professional and has lots of experience DJ\'ing at weddings, so he was super easy to work with. We wanted someone that would give us some guidance on how things are supposed to work and flow at a wedding, and he ended up sitting in on our meeting with the wedding coordinator, which was very helpful because he provided lots of useful tips that helped us with planning the whole wedding. He was easy to talk to and always available to discuss things both over the phone and when we met him at the venue. He was flexible with filling in the blanks when we were too overwhelmed with planning to address every little detail, but he was also very accommodating with meeting all our preferences and requests. His online website was also easy to navigate, and it really simplified choosing our music and coordination. He also did a great job with the acoustics for the ceremony, and all our guests were able to hear the Rabbi clearly at our outdoor venue. Everyone at our wedding said they had a great time, and there were a lot of people dancing. Overall, we couldn\'t have had a better DJ for our wedding, and he charged a fair price for his services. Thanks Justin!

Services Used: DJ

Aug 17, 2015

We used JAS as both our DJ and Day of Coordinator and our reviews for both services are below - to sum it up though, Karen and Justin are amazing prof

We used JAS as both our DJ and Day of Coordinator and our reviews for both services are below - to sum it up though, Karen and Justin are amazing professionals in the wedding industry and really made our wedding day as perfect as could be!

Justin (DJ) was probably our most essential vendor in terms of making sure the reception was exactly what we wanted, which was a huge dance party, and he delivered in spades. Leading up to our reception Justin was thorough in communicating with us about what our preferences were for the music during the reception. He allowed us to submit countless example songs through his immensely helpful online portal. Justin provides a detailed planning sheet allowing you to customize all the music for the special moments during your reception - from the introduction to your final song on the dance floor and everything in between. Most importantly, though, he took our suggestions and created a soundtrack that could not have beaten. We had what we later found out was a longer than average reception (appx. 6 hours) and we did not do the usual bouquet/garter toss or games in between, which meant that Justin was heavily leaned on to entertain our guests. His musical selections built through the night to end in a high energy dance party despite the long day. Justin's skill really rests on his ability to mix music seamlessly and listen to his clients to create the experience they want. We were particularly adamant that we wanted upbeat music with minimal interruptions or directions from the DJ and Justin went above and beyond to deliver just that. He also did all of this at a venue that is known for having strict sound regulations, which he took great care to adhere to, while still making sure our dance floor stayed full. We could not be happier with Justin's services and recommend him highly for any of your Santa Barbara area parties.

Karen (DOC) - When we began planning our wedding we didn't think we would need any help, but planning a Santa Barbara wedding from New York quickly proved to need an insider's knowledge. Karen was the perfect liaison. Despite being hired as a "day of" coordinator, I spoke to Karen more than any of our other vendors in the months leading up to our wedding. She was organized with our vendors and helped get everyone set up on an efficient timeline for the day of. Karen accounted for details I never would have thought to plan out (i.e. who was getting me to our ceremony - to which my answer was whoever is around, until I realized I actually needed a better plan), which ensured that our wedding day was stress free. It was such a relief to have someone on hand on our wedding day who knew exactly what we envisioned and was on site to make sure it was executed when we couldn't be. This included Karen taking all of our extra handcrafted décor up to our reception site and placing it in the designated areas when we couldn't be there (i.e. signs, centerpieces, lawn games etc.). Karen made sure I didn't have to answer a single question on my wedding day and that is the greatest gift anyone can give a bride. Aside from managing our day, she also made sure we were taken care of - including making sure there were extra cupcakes for us at the end of the night (not an easy feat!). Karen was an absolute joy to work with and we truly had the perfect wedding day because of her. Karen is the master of professionalism, efficiency, organization, and thoughtfulness in the wedding world. We could not recommend Karen more highly as a coordinator.

Aug 11, 2015

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)
In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact hour that our ceremony was to begin.
Karen was absolutely wonderful and really kept everything together when the weather didn't. We would not have made it through the day with out her help and guidance!! The only regret is we never got one photo with her!
Thank you Karen for doing THE MOST amazing job ever, both before, during and after the wedding!!! We love you and think you are just so exceptional. You made our ideas and thoughts come to fruition the day of the wedding. And we cannot thank you enough for all your time, patience, and perfect handling of the rain the day of the wedding.
We were looking for a day of coordinator but got so much more working with Karen. She is phenomenal in so many ways!

Justin (DJ)
Our one and only wish for our wedding day was that our guest have a great time. We really wanted the evening to be one big party and that is what Jas Productions provided. Justin's mix of modern and classic dance tracks kept the party on the floor. The only time people stopped was to eat and drink, Justin kept the flow going and the party moving.
Even in the rain he maintained his composure and kept the music flowing even when the rain fell. If you are looking for a party and want someone who understands music, rhythm and flow then Jas Productions is who you're looking for.

JAS Productions , USA 5.0 5.0 58 58 Justin was awesome from the get-go. He took the time to explain everything to me on our initial phone call, and throughout the process was always accessible. We had a fabulous time
Page:
123»

MOBILE MENU