Company Logo

CALL US
NOW FOR BOOKING INFO (805) 204-4037


Testimonials

Call us at 805.204.4037 or fill out our contact form to inquire about booking.

You can read JAS Production’s latest reviews on Wedding Wire.

JAS Productions review

User Rating: 5 (58 votes)
Apr 15, 2017

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband nor I are from the Santa Barbara area, so we made all of our decisions based on online reviews and phone calls. I hope this will be helpful for any of you out there who are starting the search for a DJ. We absolutely loved working with Justin and would strongly recommend him to anyone. Here's why:

- Skill: Justin is talented and he takes his work seriously. He thinks carefully about song sequencing and bridges one song to the next so the transitions are seamless (in other words, no awkward pauses in between songs - the dancing keeps going). When it came to the speeches during the reception, he was in the background managing volume level so that the volume across our four friends and siblings was consistent. It may seem like a small thing, but it makes a difference.

- Style: Our DJ's style / personality was a criteria that was incredibly important to us. We'd been to other weddings where the DJ became the life of the party. Nothing wrong with that, but we knew that wouldn't work for us or our guests. Justin struck the right balance for us. He was upbeat, friendly, and very clear about when things were going to happen or what our guests needed to do (e.g., head into the other room for cake cutting). When it came to the dancing, he focused on playing good music and reading the crowd. No cheesiness - just great work.

- Professionalism and organization: We had a fantastic set of wedding vendors, but Justin was hands-down the most organized of all of them. He was incredibly prompt with his responses and was always several steps ahead of us when it came to planning. He was also very focused on getting things right.

Weddings are stressful to plan in general, but Justin made the whole DJ/music and uplighting portion of our planning process totally stress-free.

Apr 15, 2017

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband

Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband nor I are from the Santa Barbara area, so we made all of our decisions based on online reviews and phone calls. I hope this will be helpful for any of you out there who are starting the search for a DJ. We absolutely loved working with Justin and would strongly recommend him to anyone. Here's why:

- Skill: Justin is talented and he takes his work seriously. He thinks carefully about song sequencing and bridges one song to the next so the transitions are seamless (in other words, no awkward pauses in between songs - the dancing keeps going). When it came to the speeches during the reception, he was in the background managing volume level so that the volume across our four friends and siblings was consistent. It may seem like a small thing, but it makes a difference.

- Style: Our DJ's style / personality was a criteria that was incredibly important to us. We'd been to other weddings where the DJ became the life of the party. Nothing wrong with that, but we knew that wouldn't work for us or our guests. Justin struck the right balance for us. He was upbeat, friendly, and very clear about when things were going to happen or what our guests needed to do (e.g., head into the other room for cake cutting). When it came to the dancing, he focused on playing good music and reading the crowd. No cheesiness - just great work.

- Professionalism and organization: We had a fantastic set of wedding vendors, but Justin was hands-down the most organized of all of them. He was incredibly prompt with his responses and was always several steps ahead of us when it came to planning. He was also very focused on getting things right.

Weddings are stressful to plan in general, but Justin made the whole DJ/music and uplighting portion of our planning process totally stress-free.

Feb 05, 2016

Justin was awesome from the get-go. He took the time to explain everything to me on our initial phone call, and throughout the process was always acce

Justin was awesome from the get-go. He took the time to explain everything to me on our initial phone call, and throughout the process was always accessible. We had a fabulous time at our wedding at Chase Palm Park and Justin did a great job of gauging our somewhat older crowd. My husband and I both commented on how all we had to do was give Justin a nod or signal and he knew exactly what to do. AND he does lighting! I was so over trying to decide what to do for lighting and Justin came to the rescue at the last minute. I definitely recommend Justin as a DJ and for lighting!

Services Used: DJ

Feb 02, 2016

I'm so glad I chose JAS Productions – that good feeling I had following my first conversation with Justin really did bode well for how everything fl

I'm so glad I chose JAS Productions – that good feeling I had following my first conversation with Justin really did bode well for how everything flawlessly came together for my wedding ceremony and reception. From the initial planning to the event set-up to the execution of the DJ/MC'ing, Justin's professionalism stands out most. I appreciated his accessibility (at all hours) and responsiveness (to me, my day-of coordinator, and vendors) plus the constructive, candid feedback he provided about the overall flow of the music and his perspective on the need for up-lighting and the appropriateness of certain songs I wanted him to play at key moments. He really demonstrated his knowledge of a wide range of music genres and experience doing various types of weddings (including an urban crowd). My guests enjoyed his set and had a great time. Justin was flexible and prepared to honor guest song requests that weren't on my suggested playlist. He also helped me create an incredible bride and groom introduction mix that was well-received.

Services Used: DJ

Feb 01, 2016

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact

Karen Dicks (Coordinator)
In one of California worst droughts in the history of the state the sky falls in a lightning and thunder show at the exact hour that our ceremony was to begin.
Karen was absolutely wonderful and really kept everything together when the weather didn't. We would not have made it through the day with out her help and guidance!! The only regret is we never got one photo with her!
Thank you Karen for doing THE MOST amazing job ever, both before, during and after the wedding!!! We love you and think you are just so exceptional. You made our ideas and thoughts come to fruition the day of the wedding. And we cannot thank you enough for all your time, patience, and perfect handling of the rain the day of the wedding.
We were looking for a day of coordinator but got so much more working with Karen. She is phenomenal in so many ways!

Justin (DJ)
Our one and only wish for our wedding day was that our guest have a great time. We really wanted the evening to be one big party and that is what Jas Productions provided. Justin’s mix of modern and classic dance tracks kept the party on the floor. The only time people stopped was to eat and drink, Justin kept the flow going and the party moving.
Even in the rain he maintained his composure and kept the music flowing even when the rain fell. If you are looking for a party and want someone who understands music, rhythm and flow then Jas Productions is who you’re looking for.

Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning

Jan 12, 2016

DJ JAS was an excellent DJ. Extremely responsive, proactive, and took the planning and day of execution very seriously. The uplighting he provided as

DJ JAS was an excellent DJ. Extremely responsive, proactive, and took the planning and day of execution very seriously. The uplighting he provided as great as well - and was especially helpful at the venue as we chose to limit our budget on other decorations such as flowers. Huge music selection, and provided a lot of wisdom of what works well at a wedding.

Jan 02, 2016

DJ JAS was great - - highly professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in making sure the event went smoothly and that we allocated enough ti

DJ JAS was great - - highly professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in making sure the event went smoothly and that we allocated enough time and attention to planning the music and set up. We also used his uplighting, which worked perfectly at the venue, and ultimately helped us save money as we focused on good lighting and simple decorations instead of more ornate flowers. He was very responsive and I would definitely recommend him to friends!

Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

Sep 14, 2015

We were married last September at the Granada Theatre in Santa Barbara and choosing JAS Productions as our DJ and Day-of Coordinator was one of the be

We were married last September at the Granada Theatre in Santa Barbara and choosing JAS Productions as our DJ and Day-of Coordinator was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Justin and Karen were a dynamic duo and their invaluable recommendations and attention to detail were essential in our planning, especially from our home across the country in New York City.

From our first meeting, Justin and Karen were always helpful and available to answer questions even working with our 3-hour time difference to have FaceTime meetings to work through the many details.

As our DJ and MC, Justin made the process of choosing songs easy and streamlined through his website. On our wedding day, he kept the reception flowing with great song mixes and entertained our 100+ guests. When there was a miscommunication with our lighting, he came through and provided the perfect uplight scheme just days before the wedding.

As our coordinator, Karen brought so much insight and asked all of the important questions for us to consider in building our timeline. Her professionalism and organization kept the day on track and diffused all issues. When a live-music vendor didn't deliver their promised services and started to make a scene, she absolutely handled the situation and quickly came up with an alternative so seamlessly that we had no idea.

We were so thrilled with JAS Productions and highly recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ and Coordinator who truly care and deliver everything they promise.

-Brett and Laura Rigby

Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning

Sep 12, 2015

Justin was a great DJ! I really appreciated how much time and energy he spent with us prior to our wedding to ensure he understood what we were lookin

Justin was a great DJ! I really appreciated how much time and energy he spent with us prior to our wedding to ensure he understood what we were looking for. Many of our guests commented on how great the music was at our wedding. Justin did a fantastic job!

Services Used: DJ

Sep 06, 2015

Justin was the DJ for our wedding this past Labor Day weekend, and he did a fantastic job. He is very professional and has lots of experience DJ\'ing

Justin was the DJ for our wedding this past Labor Day weekend, and he did a fantastic job. He is very professional and has lots of experience DJ\'ing at weddings, so he was super easy to work with. We wanted someone that would give us some guidance on how things are supposed to work and flow at a wedding, and he ended up sitting in on our meeting with the wedding coordinator, which was very helpful because he provided lots of useful tips that helped us with planning the whole wedding. He was easy to talk to and always available to discuss things both over the phone and when we met him at the venue. He was flexible with filling in the blanks when we were too overwhelmed with planning to address every little detail, but he was also very accommodating with meeting all our preferences and requests. His online website was also easy to navigate, and it really simplified choosing our music and coordination. He also did a great job with the acoustics for the ceremony, and all our guests were able to hear the Rabbi clearly at our outdoor venue. Everyone at our wedding said they had a great time, and there were a lot of people dancing. Overall, we couldn\'t have had a better DJ for our wedding, and he charged a fair price for his services. Thanks Justin!

Services Used: DJ

JAS Productions , USA 5.0 5.0 58 58 Justin DJed our April wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore and was an absolute rockstar. We planned our wedding from New York, and neither my husband nor I are from the Santa Barba
Page:
123»

MOBILE MENU