Company Logo

CALL US
NOW FOR BOOKING INFO (805) 204-4037


Testimonials

 

User Rating: 5 (66 votes)
Oct 12, 2014

Justin Stern was an amazing DJ. He's low-key, doesn't try to dominate the mic with jokes or an act, he just does his job, and he does it damn well. We

Justin Stern was an amazing DJ. He's low-key, doesn't try to dominate the mic with jokes or an act, he just does his job, and he does it damn well. We had a video screen playing a slideshow of all the photos guests had uploaded to our Wedding App, and he noticed that it didn't loop, so he had his assistant be on the look-out and restart the show every hour or so when we ran out of pictures. Day-of, we had to move the cake table, and without anyone asking him, he just installed an uplight behind the cake, and it looked great. He really understands weddings. It's clear from the beginning that he's a professional who has been doing this for a long time. His packages are extremely reasonable, and he is probably the nicest person I worked with during wedding planning. He is polite and thoughtful, and asks questions about the age range of the guest list, what "style" our guest list is (ragers? ravers? ballroom dancers?) to make suggestions about not just the music, but the entire flow of the day to make your wedding spectacular. We very strongly would recommend Justin to any couple that's looking to hire a DJ for the wedding.

Services Used: DJ

Oct 07, 2014

One word to describe Justin and Karen is AMAZING. We are not from Santa Barbara so finding a dj and coordinator was a little difficult for us. After

One word to describe Justin and Karen is AMAZING.
We are not from Santa Barbara so finding a dj and coordinator was a little difficult for us. After speaking to Justin and Karen we decided to give it a go and hire them- that was the best decision we made for our wedding! :)
Karen is utterly fantastic!!! She is organized, on top of everything, and meticulous! She answered every email including my emails at 4am (sorry). When speaking to her over the phone and via email you see right away she is a take-charge woman who knows how to get shit done. Don't let her petite frame fool you, she can whip any bridal party into shape and she could handle/do any crazy request! I honestly felt so comfortable and at ease with her that I pretty much gave her the "go" to do what she felt was right on my wedding day. I never noticed any problems or hiccups on our wedding day and that's because Karen handled everything with a smile on her face, if something went wrong we never knew about it. Even during the reception she kept an eye on us and would come up to us and ask if she could get us anything. I was beyond grateful to have her there. Honestly Karen, words cannot describe how perfect you are! Thank you so much for coordinating our wedding. :)
Justin is unbelievable as well! He has this amazing online website where you can login and request songs to be played at your wedding. It was simple and extremely easy to use. Brandon (my now husband :) ) does not dance but I was shocked to find him on the dance floor the entire night! The music was amazing and Justin really felt the crowd to see what song to play. My guest were dancing up a storm and everyone complimented how amazing our DJ was. Again, I was completely impressed by this duo and would recommend Justin for any party/wedding. We are so glad we went with JAS Productions!

Thanks again you two!
Claire and Brandon

Tips: 1) get the "coordinator plus" 2) pick as many song choices as you can

Sep 08, 2014

Music and dancing were the number one thing that we cared about at our wedding, so we had very high expectations...from the moment we first connected

Music and dancing were the number one thing that we cared about at our wedding, so we had very high expectations...from the moment we first connected with Justin through to our wedding night, he topped them all. He was the most pro-active and detail-oriented of all our vendors, and we were so grateful to have him on our side throughout the process. We were super picky about music and selected more than our fair share of songs, and Justin was very understanding and played all the jams we requested and more. He knew how to read the crowd and give everyone what they wanted, and mixed all the songs perfectly while sticking to our requested genres. Our wedding was at a house in a residential neighborhood where one of our biggest fears was getting shut-down earlier than we wanted because of a noise complaint...Justin said not to worry about a thing, and was able to adjust the sound and direction of the speakers so that there were no noise complaints without compromising the sound on the dance floor. We even went later than originally expected, and Justin and his amazing assistant stuck around and played awesome jams until everyone was danced-out. Easily one of the best dance parties we've ever had, and we know our dance parties! Thank you Justin!

Aug 09, 2014

Music and dancing were the number one thing that we cared about at our wedding, so we had very high expectations…from the moment we first connected

Music and dancing were the number one thing that we cared about at our wedding, so we had very high expectations…from the moment we first connected with Justin through to our wedding night, he topped them all. He was the most pro-active and detail-oriented of all our vendors, and we were so grateful to have him on our side throughout the process. We were super picky about music and selected more than our fair share of songs, and Justin was very understanding and played all the jams we requested and more. He knew how to read the crowd and give everyone what they wanted, and mixed all the songs perfectly while sticking to our requested genres. Our wedding was at a house in a residential neighborhood where one of our biggest fears was getting shut-down earlier than we wanted because of a noise complaint…Justin said not to worry about a thing, and was able to adjust the sound and direction of the speakers so that there were no noise complaints without compromising the sound on the dance floor. We even went later than originally expected, and Justin and his amazing assistant stuck around and played awesome jams until everyone was danced-out. Easily one of the best dance parties we’ve ever had, and we know our dance parties! Thank you Justin!

Services Used: DJ

Jul 25, 2014

When we started planning our wedding, we thought we would do our own music with itunes playlists and rented speakers in order to cut costs. But our c

When we started planning our wedding, we thought we would do our own music with itunes playlists and rented speakers in order to cut costs. But our coordinator suggested that that might not be the best idea, explaining that DJs are awesome because they can read the crowd and keep the party going. We found DJ JAS Productions via Yelp, and are so glad we went with a live DJ. Not only was Justin able to read the crowd, but he also mixes the music live (so it's not like he's just there playing your playlists).

AND he did something extra awesome for us - we wanted to do a surprise first dance - start with a slow song, then have a record scratch, then have a salsa song start for a choreographed routine. Justin and I went over the details by email and phone leading up to the big day and it went PERFECTLY despite never having rehearsed in person.

Justin is also great at picking up the vibe you want. I didn't really have a bunch of limitations about music I didn't want, but by giving Justin a list of songs I liked he was able to figure out the type of party I did want. It was perfect. And when he realized that one of my entrance songs had questionable lyrics in it, he called me right away to notify me and suggest something more appropriate. My wedding really was a big fun party and DJ JAS was a huge part of it.

Jun 28, 2014

Justin and Karen worked perfectly together to help make our wedding day the perfect day! Justin was so easy going and made us feel comfortable and con

Justin and Karen worked perfectly together to help make our wedding day the perfect day! Justin was so easy going and made us feel comfortable and confident in knowing he would provide the best service possible... and he did! Karen (our coordinator) was extremely helpful and so caring, which helped ease any stress leading up to the wedding as well as the day of the wedding! Amazing duo!!!

May 31, 2014

After meeting several DJs for our wedding, our gut feeling was Justin was the right man for the job. We were right! And Justin far exceeded our expect

After meeting several DJs for our wedding, our gut feeling was Justin was the right man for the job. We were right! And Justin far exceeded our expectations come our wedding day. Justin's professionalism parallels his DJ skills and helped make our big day perfect. He truly is a man of integrity.

The planning beforehand was topnotch. His web site is perfect for inputting key information and making song requests. Above all, Justin knows weddings and his suggestions were spot on and made the day that much better.

Most importantly, Justin truly has a DJ's ear and knows how to read a crowd. He kept the dance floor packed for hours. We had so many of our guests come up and comment on how great he was. His equipment was top of the line and the lighting he was able to add was perfect for our setting.

If we were to get married again (but we won't....this one's for life!), we'd hire him in a heartbeat. We couldn't recommend him more!

May 19, 2014

We hired Justin as the DJ for our wedding, and we could not have been happier with our choice! Justin was very professional in all aspects of the plan

We hired Justin as the DJ for our wedding, and we could not have been happier with our choice! Justin was very professional in all aspects of the planning process, and on the actual wedding day he executed everything quite well. He did a great job blending in the diverse styles of music that we wanted, as well as reading the crowd and playing the right songs for every moment. I 100% would recommend JAS Productions to anyone!

Apr 26, 2014

We hired Justin as our DJ for the big day on relatively short notice and he was nothing short of amazing. He was prompt, professional and always resp

We hired Justin as our DJ for the big day on relatively short notice and he was nothing short of amazing. He was prompt, professional and always responded quickly to our calls. He also coordinated very well with our wedding coordinator, pastor and photographer/videographer.

All of our guests were very complementary of the music during each portion of the event and he kept everyone young and old dancing the whole evening. He played all of the songs we wanted to hear and blended them well with top hits everyone knew.

We also need to mention that we had an outdoor venue with amazing views and were worried about big bulky speakers obstructing the views but not to worry because he uses slender sleek black speakers that you hardly notice. A huge plus!

Highly recommend for any event in Santa Barbara!

Natalie and Jeremiah

Apr 16, 2014

Justin was a dream to work with! He was prompt, professional, and always on top of everything during the planning process and on the day he was patien

Justin was a dream to work with! He was prompt, professional, and always on top of everything during the planning process and on the day he was patient and helped move the night along and keep the energy up! The sound during the ceremony was fantastic for the outdoor ceremony - everyone was able to hear and his speakers are so thin and tiny, they don't obstruct anyone's view or make the wedding look like a rock concert, ha! He picked fantastic jazz music for the dinner and when it was time to dance, he stuck to the music I picked on his planning website and it was a HIT! (we played oldies only and everybody LOVED it! When everybody knows every word to the songs, it helps get more people on the dance floor!). His online planning form was user friendly and Justin and his assistant were so sweet on the day - he even came and gave me a hug before we had our sendoff :) Thank you Justin - you helped make that day a fairy tale for us!

JAS Productions , USA 5.0 5.0 66 66 So, I just got married in an area just outside of Lompoc, CA, just an hour north of Santa Barbara. Because my wife and I are from Reno, we were a little nervous about our ability t

MOBILE MENU