Company Logo

CALL US
NOW FOR BOOKING INFO (805) 204-4037


Testimonials

 

User Rating: 5 (76 votes)
Jun 19, 2013

Zack and I wanted our wedding to be basically comprised of, 1) a beautiful and quick ceremony, and 2) a dance party the rest of the night. Well Justin

Zack and I wanted our wedding to be basically comprised of, 1) a beautiful and quick ceremony, and 2) a dance party the rest of the night. Well Justin brought it! Big Time! He was so excellent. He is a professional DJ, so he doesn't just play a play list, he often mixes, and pleased everyone of our guests with the song selections. There was seriously never a lull on the dance floor. It was always occupied and hopping. He played so many of our requests (Zack and I had a lot, we were picky and random!) and mixed these in with the vibe, and made sure we had a balance of songs where people for the older set could cut a rug while the younger kids could do the robot freely. My nephew, who was the only kid at the wedding, is 3 1/2, and he wouldn't leave the dance floor for 2 straight hours! And I danced with my 94 year old grandma to One More Time by Daft Punk, It was the best party. Justin also did our ceremony music and it was perfect. He is reasonably priced, so professional, reliable, and he's just great. We were sooooo pleased and so were our guests. Hire JAS Productions if you want to have the best night of dancing ever!

May 20, 2013

If you want the perfect wedding, holler at this team. Justin and Karen were our favorite vendors at our wedding (hope the others don't read this revie

If you want the perfect wedding, holler at this team. Justin and Karen were our favorite vendors at our wedding (hope the others don't read this review...). Both of their communication was excellent, Justin's dj equipment was practically invisible, his mixing flawless, and Karen was organized beyond belief, kept us in check (in a good way) and made planning the wedding a breeze. As far as pricing goes, they were cheaper than other companies offering similar services, so the decision was pretty clear from the getgo, and me and the Mrs. couldn't be happier with how the day turned out.

Jun 12, 2012

We hired Justin to do our wedding in May of 2012. Justin was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive through the entire process. His sound sys

We hired Justin to do our wedding in May of 2012. Justin was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive through the entire process. His sound system rocked the party and he brought great DJ skills to the table without overdoing it. He was sensitive to the fact that we didnt want the dreaded wedding "DJ voice" to overwhelm our guest and made sure to play hits that pleased grandparents to college kids. Total class act.

Oct 09, 2011

My wife and I did a lot of searching around for our wedding DJ, and were so happy when we found Justin. He was very easy to work with, and the way he

My wife and I did a lot of searching around for our wedding DJ, and were so happy when we found Justin. He was very easy to work with, and the way he has his website set up took all the stress of wondering what songs were going to be played. We got to request songs, and Justin downloaded them and mixed them, so the reception had a flow. Many DJ's do not know how to do that. Justin also worked within our budget, which was a huge plus. My wife and I could not have been happier with the music at our ceromony, and reception. Justin kept the party going, no one wanted to leave. We had many friends, and family tell us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to. Justin was a large part of that. Many thanks to JAS Productions, and I would recommend Justin with flying colors!

Sep 08, 2011

Justin at DJ JAS DJ'ed our wedding in Santa Barbara, and he was AMAZING! He followed just the style of music we wanted and had a good interaction (bu

Justin at DJ JAS DJ'ed our wedding in Santa Barbara, and he was AMAZING! He followed just the style of music we wanted and had a good interaction (but not too overpowering like some DJ's can be) with the crowd! All of our guests loved the music and didn't want to leave when it was over! Thank you Justin and DJ JAS!! Jesse & Jenna Perez

Sep 05, 2011

Justin and JAS productions did a great job at my wedding. He was very responsive to all my questions and concerns, and provided me with helpful onlin

Justin and JAS productions did a great job at my wedding. He was very responsive to all my questions and concerns, and provided me with helpful online tools to custom tailor the music for my wedding. He played great dance sets that kep my guests dancing to the very end. It was a small intimate wedding so keeping the energy level was a challenge and he succeeded.

Aug 01, 2011

JAS Productions is awesome! I've worked on a number of weddings with Justin over the past few years and his skill, expertise, professionalism is quit

JAS Productions is awesome! I've worked on a number of weddings with Justin over the past few years and his skill, expertise, professionalism is quite apparent! His is definitely a fun DJ that will keep the party going all night long! As a Photographer, I appreciate this because it makes my job easier when the guests and Bride and Groom are having a good time! I've also heard great feedback from my couples about Justin (JAS Productions) so I am confident when recommending him!

Jul 26, 2011

If i were looking for a DJ for any sort of event in Southern California, from Santa Barbara on down, Justin would be my first call. He DJ'ed my Sunday

If i were looking for a DJ for any sort of event in Southern California, from Santa Barbara on down, Justin would be my first call. He DJ'ed my Sunday day-time summer wedding in Santa Barbara, and was stellar as an MC and a DJ. He had a really tough task, since people don't really want to dance under the sun, but he got the party going and kept it strong. His mixing is top notch, as well, and he's really good at responding to the crowd's moods.

He's also quite affordable and is very flexible, easy to get a hold of, and generally just really easy to work with. I'd absolutely recommend him again.

Jul 13, 2011

I hired JAS Productions to DJ my wedding and it was a wonderful decision.He met every need and always had suggestions to help me through the proce

I hired JAS Productions to DJ my wedding and it was a wonderful decision.

He met every need and always had suggestions to help me through the process of planning. He's flexible and easy to get a hold of. I'd recommend him to anyone. I have no complaints about his services.

Jul 12, 2011

JAS Productions is absolutely amazing! Our wedding turned out literally perfect, and a large part of that was because of Justin with JAS Productions.

JAS Productions is absolutely amazing! Our wedding turned out literally perfect, and a large part of that was because of Justin with JAS Productions. I am 30 years old and my wife is 28, and we wanted a DJ that could understand us and our music. I studied sound and sound production in college and worked in the entertainment industry in sound and lighting. I have a deep understanding of both music and the technical/equipment side. As such, I had a very critical eye when it came to finding a DJ and JAS Productions exceeded every expectation.

Communication: As I quickly learned, communication before and during the wedding was very important. Justin quickly responded to all emails and voicemails almost immediately during the entire 12 month planning of our wedding, even when he was out of the country! I learned that a lot of vendors can have a tired, routine tone to everything; Justin did not. He approached every task with a can-do attitude. If wedding planning wasn't hard enough, we moved to San Francisco halfway through planning our wedding in southern California, but with Justin being so great in communicating with us and being so flexible with meetings, it created no problems!

Price/Value: Having gone through everything with JAS Productions, I would have expected to pay twice as much as I did, if not more. We were very happy with what we got for as much as we did!

Equipment: We had an outdoor wedding and had a separate area for the ceremony and reception. JAS Productions had setup two different sound systems so that we could go from one to another flawlessly. Regarding the sound equipment that they supply, it is top notch! We had a very fun, loud wedding that played a lot of hip-hop music and JAS's equipment supplied an amazing low end for a great amount of bass! Additionally, we had JAS supply lighting for our cocktail area, and up-lighting for the trees and this was absolutely amazing! It made our wedding look so elegant and classy, as well as very expensive! The lights were not the 80's old fashioned look, but new LED lighting that had a very modern feel!

Ability/Execution: When we first met with Justin, he was very matter of fact with everything and we knew he would be able to make everything happen. After meeting with other typical cheesey "top 40's radio style" DJs, we were unsure if Jusitn would feel as comfortable MC'ing in front of a large group the way MCs have to. But Justin did a fantastic job! He was very clear and professional on the mic, commanding people's attention, but not cheesey and attention seeking. When I met with other DJ's I found them to be a little bit older, and a cliché ...like something my parents would choose. Justin is very fresh and energetic and very capable. As mentioned earlier, we had a fun energetic wedding and chose JAS Productions because we wanted a little bit of a club feel later in the evening. His mixing ability was second to none; one song flowed into another seamlessly! Also we knew exactly what kind of music we wanted to play at certain times, and Justin followed our instructions to a "T." When talking to our wedding coordinator after the fact, she said that JAS Productions did an amazing job "rolling with the punches" of a wedding, and easily changed his timeline as necessary.

Overall: JAS Productions provided us with amazing sound and breath-taking lighting that greatly assisted in making our wedding truly special. Many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they have been too, and once again, a big part of that is thanks to JAS Productions. Knowing what I do of JAS Productions, if I were to start my wedding planning over again in San Francisco, I would undoubtedly hire them to come all the way up and make my day great. You will not be disappointed! PS, many of my friends at the wedding are getting married soon and are interested in JAS Productions so I would contact them soon!

JAS Productions , USA 5.0 5.0 76 76 couldn’t be happier!!DJ JAS was absolutely incredible to work with. He was so extremely kind, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the planning process, and made excellent sug

MOBILE MENU